2012 in Review

Note: Posterous is apparently being a jerk and claims that my blog archive has one (1!) post. Should anyone feel any interest in reading older entries, I’ve tagged everything by month (see the tag cloud).

I again wanted to do an end-of-the-year review and so spent a while today frantically adding all my December projects to Ravelry, so I could count them all. 

So, in 2012 I knit:

54 items, of which

26 were hats

10 were socks

6 were scarves/shawls

4 were cowls

5 were mittens/gloves/armwarmers

3 were sweaters (one of which was baby-sized)

To compare these numbers to the stats from 2011, this year I knit considerably more. I managed to make more socks and less hats like I hoped (although 26 still sounds pretty insane).

Looking back at my projects now, there are many that I love dearly. The Essayist Sweater proved to be a great success. It’s warm and soft and I’ve used it as an alternative for a coat in the fall. The Reverie Cowl has been one of my most-used accessories in the warmer months, and I remember knitting it while watching a so-bad-it’s-funny movie with friends. I’m also very happy to have finally knit gloves and mittens successfully.

2012 was, in general, a great year for me and I can only hope that 2013 will be as good. I will in any case start it in the best possible way -with the bf, some knitting, some sparkling wine and vegan potato salad. It doesn’t get any better than that.

 

3 thoughts on “2012 in Review

  1. Alarwyn

    You crazy knitting machine you! I’m so envious, I actually finished maybe three things this year, and at least two of them were baby hats. :DLet’s not talk about all those started projects, okay…? >.>

    Reply
  2. Violet

    Thanks guys! (Obviously it helps _a lot_ if you spend 6 months writing your thesis and knitting…but mostly knitting 😉 And small projects, too.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

